Random Acts Of Kindness Wk 1

I’ve decided that the random acts of kindness I’m going to focus on don’t necessarily need to be extravagant or me going out of my way to achieve. Instead I’m going to do a combination. Some are planned as I have things I know I’d like to do for people over the coming weeks, while others will probably be more of a whim.

This past week it was my little sister’s birthday. Although she knew I was coming to visit her, what she didn’t know was the surprise party that was planned. Unfortunately having to work on the night I couldn’t be there for the party (set after her actual birthday) I was able to be happy knowing that after lots of planning it had gone off with almost not problems! That was a rather large and complicated random act of kindness, but no one deserved it more than her.

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 8.15.54 pm.png
My star 

Another act of kindness I have been doing for quite some time has been baking for others. I love to cook any type of food, but baking would have to be my favourite. And so doing my weekly thing, I baked a two tier cake and shared it with those I love.

First week turned out to be easier than I thought it would be. Random Acts Of Kindness could have turned into a chore, but so far it’s been enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

