WK 2 – YOGA

Ah yoga, the exercise that everyone says they do, or will most defiantly do when they have the spare time. So with me falling into those two categories, let the second week of trailing lifestyle fads be yoga!

My very first experience with yoga was in year 5 for a morning activity, since then I’ve given it a few attempts yet none have really stuck.

Screen Shot 2016-08-17 at 3.33.32 PM

I can try… 

Arguably the biggest Australian yogi on social media is nude_yogagirl. Wth over 445 thousand followers viewing her artful black and white shots, it is inspiring to see the body pushed to it’s limits. Now I am pretty flexible but don’t have the upper body strength that yogagirl does. So I shall be starting off with some basic yoga poses found online. Also some Youtube videos as there are thousands of tutorials for yoga.

So wish me luck with my handstands and salutes to the sun!

Once again at then end of the week I’ll vlog my experience.

Leave a Reply

