MEDA101 Remoscope


<p><a href=”https://vimeo.com/210673895″>Remoscope MEDA101</a> from <a href=”https://vimeo.com/user40806282″>Gabrielle Ramponi</a> on <a href=”https://vimeo.com”>Vimeo</a&gt;.</p>

 

 

Home for me has always been where my family is, but since moving out of home five years ago to begin university I’ve learnt to adapt and change what my perception of home is. What represents that best is shown in my remoscopes. I’ve learnt that home isn’t just one place, it’s events, people, experiences and views that shape who you are. Ones that scare and challenge you, that can be new but make you feel safe. My video begins with me eating, something that would definitely describe me well! And ends with me waiting the cross the road, symbolising the end of my uni career and whatever is coming next. Home is not a stationary thing, but ever evolving and moving. The opposite of what a remoscopes is, but I found locking off the camera to capture things that normally I wouldn’t have seen. Instead of following what was interesting I had to wait for something to come in front of the camera.

Leave a Reply

